Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools

This is Estate Plone Theme
You are here: Home Conferences History UIST UIST 2014 Details

UIST 2014 Details

UIST 2014 was held from October 5-8 in Honolulu, Hawaii.

Table of Contents


General Chair

Hrvoje Benko, Microsoft Research, USA

Program Chairs

Mira Dontcheva, Adobe, USA

Daniel Wigdor, University of Toronto, Canada

Sponsorship Chair

Roel Vertegaal, Queen's University, Canada

Poster Chairs

Daniel Vogel, University of Waterloo, Canada

Gery Casiez, University of Lille, France

Demo Chairs

Per Ola Kristensson, University of St. Andrews, UK

Nicolai Marquardt, University College London, UK

Doctoral Symposium

Patrick Baudisch, Hasso Plattner Institute, Germany

Student Innovation Contest Chairs

David Kim, Newcastle University, UK

Valkyrie Savage, University of California Berkeley, USA

Proceedings Chairs

Clifton Forlines, Tactual Labs/University of Toronto, Canada

Local Organizing Chair

Scott Robertson, University of Hawaii, USA


Kirstie Magness, Microsoft Research, USA

Video Previews Chairs

Fanny Chevalier, University of Toronto, Canada

Stéphane Huot, Université Paris-Sud, France

Registration Chairs

Jakub Dostal, University of St. Andrews, UK

Siddharth Khullar, Quanttus Inc., USA

Student Volunteer Chairs

Stefanie Mueller, Hasso Plattner Institute, Germany

Daniel Leithinger, MIT Media Lab, USA

Publicity Chairs

Chris Harrison, Carnegie Mellon, USA

Kentaro Fukuchi, Meiji University, Japan

Keynote Chair

Otmar Hilliges, ETH Zurich, Switzerland

Lasting Impact Award Chair

Ken Hinckley, Microsoft Research, USA

Interactive Program Guide Chairs

Stephen Oney, Carnegie Mellon, USA

Jason Wiese, Carnegie Mellon, USA

Eiji Hayashi, Carnegie Mellon, USA

Web & Social Media Chair

Florian Daiber, DFKI, Germany

Design/Signage Chair

Asta Roseway, Microsoft Research, USA

Beach Chair

T. Scott Saponas, Microsoft Research, USA

Program Committee

Maneesh Agrawala, UC Berkeley

Saleema Amershi, Microsoft Research

Michael Bernstein, Stanford University

Floraine Berthouzoz, Adobe Research

Bernd Bickel, Disney Research

Jeff Bigham, Carnegie Mellon University

Joel Brandt, Adobe Research

Fanny Chevalier, Inria

Steven Drucker, Microsoft Research

Steve Feiner, Columbia University

Cliff Forlines, Tactual Labs

Mark Gross, University of Colorado Boulder

Tovi Grossman, Autodesk

Francois Guimbretiere, Cornell University

Otmar Hilliges, ETH Zurich

Ken Hinckley, Microsoft Research

Eve Hoggan, Helsinki Institute for Information Technology

Christian Holz, Yahoo! Labs

Pourang Irani, University of Manitoba

Jun Kato, National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology (AIST)

Darren Leigh, Tactual Labs

Yang Li, Google Research

Kent Lyons, Yahoo! Labs

Wendy MacKay, INRIA

Merrie Morris, Microsoft Research

Tomer Moscovich, Lab 126

Brad Myers, Carnegie Mellon University

Jeff Nichols, IBM Research

Alex Olwal, Google

m.c. schraefel, University of Southampton

Sriram Subramanian, University of Bristol

Bruce Thomas, University of South Australia

Gina Venolia, Microsoft Research

Daniel Vogel, University of Waterloo

Jue Wang, Adobe Research

Andy Wilson, Microsoft Research

Select a region for detail.

Attendance category descriptions

Select a region for detail.

Finance category descriptions

Document Actions


CSCW 2017

HRI 2017

IUI 2017

CHI 2017 logo

CC 2017

TVX 2017

IDC 2017

EICS 2017

MobileHCI 2017