Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools

This is Estate Plone Theme
You are here: Home Conferences History IUI IUI 2003

IUI 2003

IUI 2003 was held from January 12–15 in Miami, FL.

Table of Contents

  • Committee
  • Attendance
  • Financial data not available
  • Committee

    Conference Chair

    David Leake, Indiana University (US)

    Program Co-Chairs

    Lewis Johnson, USC/Information Sciences Institute (US)

    Elisabeth Andre, University of Augsburg (GE)

    Poster and Demonstration Chair

    John Domingue, The Open University (UK)

    Corporate Liaison

    Anatole Gershman, Accenture

    IUI Website and Online Reviewing Support

    RedWhale Software

    Local Arrangements Chair

    Irma Becerra-Fernandez, Florida International University

    Publicity Chair

    Jihie Kim, USC/Information Sciences Institute

    Registration Chair

    Tessa Lau, IBM TJ Watson Research

    Sponsorships Chair

    Doug Riecken, IBM TJ Watson Research

    Student Programs Chair

    Shannon Bradshaw, Northwestern University


    Rob St Amant, North Carolina State University

    Tutorials Chair

    Mark Maybury, The MITRE Company

    Conference Management

    Anthony Liu, RedWhale Software


    Mathias Bauer, DFKI (GE)

    Larry Birnbaum, Northwestern University (US)

    Jim Blythe, USC/Information Sciences Institute (US)

    Philip Cohen, Oregon Graduate Institute (US)

    David De Roure, University of Southampton (UK)

    Steve Feiner, Columbia University (US)

    Kenneth Forbus, Northwestern University (US)

    Yolanda Gil, USC/Information Sciences Institute (US)

    Björn Granström, KTH (Royal Institute of Technology) (SE)

    Peter Haddawy, Asian Institute of Technology (TH)

    Kristian Hammond, Northwestern University (US)

    Paul Heisterkamp, DaimlerChrysler AG (US)

    Achim Hoffman, University of New South Wales (AU)

    Eric Horvitz, Microsoft Research (US)

    Anthony Jameson, DFKI and International University of Germany (GE)

    Neal Lesh, Mitsubishi Electric Research Lab (US)

    James Lester, North Carolina State University (US)

    Henry Lieberman, MIT/Media Lab (US)

    Mark Maybury, MITRE (US)

    Vibhu Mittal, Google (US)

    Johanna Moore, University of Edinburgh (UK)

    Beth Mynatt, Georgia Institute of Technology (US)

    Kieron O'Hara, University of Southampton (UK)

    Niels Ole Bernsen, Odense University (DK)

    Nuria Oliver, Microsoft Research (US)

    Dan Olsen, Brigham Young University (US)

    Sharon Oviatt, Oregon Graduate Institute (US)

    Ana Paiva, INESC (PT)

    Cecile Paris, CSIRO (AU)

    Pearl Pu, EPFL (CH)

    Angel Puerta, Redwhale Software (US)

    John Riedl, University of Minnesota (US)

    Thomas Rist, DFKI (GE)

    Guus Schreiber, University of Amsterdam (NL)

    Jude Shavlik, University of Wisconsin at Madison (US)

    Candace Sidner, Mitsubishi Electric Research Lab (US)

    Barry Smyth, University College Dublin (IE)

    Robert St. Amant, North Carolina State University (US)

    Constantine Stephanidis, ICS-FORTH (GR)

    Steffen Staab, University of Karlsruhe (GE)

    Oliviero Stock, ITC-IRST (IT)

    Alistair Sutcliffe, Center for HCI Design (UK)

    Pedro Szekely, USC/Information Sciences Institute (US)

    Steering Committee Chair

    Angel Puerta, RedWhale Software

    Steering Committee

    Ernest Edmonds, Loughborough University

    Joe Marks, Mitsubishi Electric Research Laboratories

    Mark Maybury, The MITRE Company

    Doug Riecken, IBM

    Wolfgang Wahlster, University of Saarbruecken


    Attendance data is not available for IUI 2003.

Document Actions


CSCW 2017

HRI 2017

IUI 2017

CHI 2017 logo

CC 2017

TVX 2017

IDC 2017

EICS 2017

MobileHCI 2017