Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools

This is Estate Plone Theme
You are here: Home Conferences History CHI CHI 2010 Details

CHI 2010 Details

CHI 2010 was held from April 10-15 in Atlanta, Georgia.

Table of Contents


Conference Chair

Elizabeth Mynatt, Georgia Institute of Technology

Technical Program Chairs

Keith Edwards, Georgia Institute of Technology

Tom Rodden, University of Nottingham

Papers Chairs

Geraldine Fitzpatrick, Vienna University of Technology

Scott Hudson, Carnegie Mellon University

Best Papers/Notes Chairs

Rebecca Grinter, Georgia Institute of Technology

Panels Chairs

Alex Taylor, Microsoft Research

Kenton O'Hara, CSIRO ICT Centre

Courses Chairs

Regina Bernhaupt, Universität Salzburg

Garett Dworman, Tac-Ed

Special Interest Groups (SIGs) Chairs

James Lin, Google

Ido Guy, IBM Research

Media Showcase Chairs

Carl F. Disalvo, Georgia Institute of Technology

Jason Freeman, Georgia Institute of Technology

Oscar Murillo, Microsoft

Ed H. Chi, Palo Alto Research Center

Shahram Izadi, Microsoft Research

Anijo Mathew, Illinois Institute of Technology

Scott Pobiner, Parsons The New School for Design

Case Studies Chair

Gitte Lindgaard, Carleton University

Work-in-Progress Chairs

Amy Voida, University of California, Irvine

Stephen Voida, University of California, Irvine

Workshops Chairs

Tara Matthews, IBM Research

Jacob O. Wobbrock, University of Washington

Posters Chairs

Adam J. Sporka, Czech Technical University in Prague

alt.chi Chairs

Daniel Wigdor, Microsoft Surface

Tovi Grossman, Autodesk

Doctoral Consortium Chairs

Gilbert Cockton, Northumbria University

Wendy Kellogg, IBM Research

TOCHI Track Chairs

Jeffrey Nichols, IBM Research

Madness Chairs

Matt Jones, Swansea University

Max L. Wilson, Swansea University

Mira Dontcheva, Adobe Systems

Student Design Competition Chairs

Steve Brewster, University of Glasgow

Mike Glaser, Drexel University

Student Research Competition Chairs

Joanna McGrenere, University of British Columbia

Michael Terry, University of Waterloo

Design Chairs

Anijo Mathew, Illinois Institute of Technology

Scott Pobiner, Parsons The New School for Design

User Experience Chairs

Elizabeth Buie, Luminanze Consulting, LLC

Susan Dray, Dray & Associates, Inc.

Keith Instone, IBM

Jhilmil Jain, Hewlett-Packard Laboratories

Engineering Chair

Keith Butler, University of Washington

Management Chairs

Jim Nieters, Yahoo

Carola Thompson, SAP

ACM Staff Liasons

Brooke Hardy, ACM

Ashley Cozzi, ACM

Creative Director

Oscar Murillo, Microsoft

Design Directors

Alex Kim, Matter

Russ Burtner, Microsoft

Student Volunteer Coordinators

Sara Drenner

Aaron Houssian

Kurt Luther, Georgia Institute of Technology

Sponsors and Exhibits

Carol Klyver

Technical Liaison

Scooter Morris, University of California, San Francisco

CMC Liason

Gerrit van der Veer, Vrije Universiteit

Conference Logistics

Janeé Pelletier, C&LC

Publicity Chairs

Renata Le Dantec, Georgia Institute of Technology

Eben M. Haber, IBM Research

Jhilmil Jain, Hewlett-Packard Laboratories

Proceedings Chairs

Nathalie Henry, Microsoft Research

Aurélien Tabard, In Situ

Industrial Relations

Vivian Chandler, Georgia Institute of Technology


Yevgeniy Medynskiy, Georgia Institute of Technology

Local Liasons

Don Schoner, Georgia Institute of Technology

Svetlana Yarosh, Georgia Institute of Technology

Select a region for detail.

Attendance category descriptions

Select a region for detail.

Finance category descriptions

Survey Data

Survey data from conference attendees is available for PDF download.

Document Actions

Mar 30, 2017 SIGCHI sponsors students to attend Turing Award Celebration

SIGCHI sponsors 13 students from around the world to attend the ACM 50 Years of the A.M. Turing Award Celebration

Mar 24, 2017 The SIGCHI Student Travel Grant Program completes its first year

Have you ever read about a conference that you’d love to go to, but know that it’s impossible? Impossible because it’s overseas and your university doesn’t support overseas travel? Impossible because your research is in areas not covered by your advisor’s grants? Impossible because your institution has no travel funding whatsoever? Now there is hope.



CSCW 2017

HRI 2017

IUI 2017

CHI 2017 logo

CC 2017

TVX 2017

IDC 2017

EICS 2017

MobileHCI 2017