Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools

This is Estate Plone Theme
You are here: Home Conferences History CSCW CSCW 2016

CSCW 2016

CSCW 2016 was held from February 27-March 2 in San Francisco, CA, USA.

Table of Contents


General Co-Chairs

Darren Gergle, Northwestern University

Meredith Ringel Morris, Microsoft Research

Papers Co-Chairs

Pernille Bjørn, University of Copenhagen

Joseph Konstan, University of Minnesota


Jeremy Birnholtz, Northwestern University

Posters Co-Chairs

Matthew Bietz, UC Irvine

Vanessa Evers, University of Twente

Demos Co-Chairs

Bjoern Hartmann, UC Berkeley

Anne Marie Piper, Northwestern University

Workshops Co-Chairs

Marcos R. S. Borges, Universidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro

Madhu Reddy, Northwestern University

Panels Co-Chairs

Jacki O’Neill, Microsoft Research India

Dan Russell, Google

Doctoral Symposium Co-Chairs

Louise Barkhuus, Stockholm University

Loren Terveen, University of Minnesota

Proceedings Co-Chairs

Gary Hsieh, University of Washington

Naomi Yamashita, NTT

Publicity Co-Chairs

Brian Keegan, Harvard Business School

Jessica Vitak, University of Maryland

Sponsorship Co-Chairs

Wendy Ju, Stanford University

Steve Poltrock, Boeing (retired)

Local Arrangements Co-Chairs

Judd Antin, Airbnb

Sharoda Paul, Facebook

Accessibility Co-Chairs

Erin Brady, Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis

Joshua Hailpern, HP ArcSight

Graphic Design & Webmastering

Matthew Kay, University of Washington

Niloufar Salehi, Stanford University

Student Volunteer Co-Chairs

Carolina Fuentes, Pontificia Universidad Catolica de Chile

Elizabeth Murnane, Cornell University

Telepresence Co-Chairs

John Tang, Microsoft Research

Carman Neustaedter, Simon Fraser University

Best of CSCW Co-Chairs

Myriam Lewkowicz, Troyes University of Technology

Krzysztof Gajos, Harvard University

Student Assistant to the General Chairs

Joy Kim, Stanford University


Attendance data is not yet available for CSCW 2016.


Finance data is not yet available for CSCW 2016.


Survey data is not yet available for CSCW 2016.


Note: these links provide open access for 12 months after becoming active in the ACM DL.

Document Actions


CSCW 2017

HRI 2017

IUI 2017

CHI 2017 logo

CC 2017

TVX 2017

IDC 2017

EICS 2017

MobileHCI 2017